Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
English for everybody!
18 janvier 2011

English For Common Core

Lesson 1

Exercise 1: Complete the sentences with these words:

years- where- am- nice- too- you- from- how- what’s- my-

A: Good morning! ………. your name?

B: Good morning! ………. name is Ahmed, and ……….?

A: ………. am Khaled.  .………. old are you?

B: I ………. twenty ………. old, and you?

A: I am nineteen.  ………. are you from?

B: I am from Souk Arbaa, and you?

A: I am ………. Belksiri.  ………. to meet you.

B: Nice to meet you, ………..

Exercise 2: Complete the sentences with these words:

is- isn’t- he- are- is- they- she- I- is-

Hassan ………. a student in high school.

Khaled and Yassin ………. friends.  ………. are 19 and 17.

Salma ………. a teacher.  ………. is a student.

A: ………. you free on Sunday?

B: Yes, ………. don’t have school.

A: ………. Karim at home?

B: No, ………. isn’t. He is in school.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
D
thing you are going to go right way.your post is very good and helping us lot thanks for share this useful information.
English for everybody!
Publicité
Publicité